Upcoming Events (Beta)

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
Aug 1

Celebrate Yogananda Event in Palo Alto (Online Only)

Aug 1 7:00 am PDT • Aug 1 14:00 GMT • Aug 1 19:30 IST
Free

This event will be live-streamed only. Just click here!

Saturday, August 1, 7am – 9pm

In 1920, Paramhansa Yogananda landed on the shores of America with one goal in his heart — to awaken souls to their true potential through the path of Self-realization and the practice of Kriya Yoga. 100 years later Yogananda’s legacy continues, calling disciples from around the globe to live spiritual lives based on the principles of simple living and high thinking that bring greatest happiness.

Join us in a celebration of the 100th anniversary of Paramhansa Yogananda’s arrival in America. We will have a full day of free, online events, including music, theater, dance, meditation, talks, and videos.

Visit anandapaloalto.org for more information and a complete schedule.

Details

Date:
August 1
Time:
7:00 am - 9:00 pm PDT PDT
Cost:
Free
Event Categories:
,
Website:
https://www.anandapaloalto.org/events/yogananda100-aug-1-2020

Organizer

Ananda Palo Alto
Phone:
(650) 323-3363
Website:
https://www.anandapaloalto.org/