Upcoming Events (Beta)

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
May 23

Discipleship as a Way of Life

May 23 9:00 am PDT • May 23 16:00 GMT • May 23 21:30 IST

Discipleship is at the heart of our spiritual path; being initiated as a disciple is merely the first step to becoming one. Learning and practicing Guru-reminding attitudes and behaviors can fill one’s life with uplifting, joy-filled moments. Spiritual friendship is the ideal relationship between disciple and master. How does the devotee stay attuned to the Guru’s will? What will help us to want to follow the Guru’s direction? This class will be free-flowing, allowing us to talk frankly and deeply about the real-life challenges of living up to the commitment we have made.

Instructor: Asha Nayaswami

Registration not required, but suggested donation $15

Details

Date:
May 23
Time:
9:00 am - 11:00 am PDT
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.anandapaloalto.org/events/discipleship-may-23-2020

Organizer

Ananda Palo Alto
Phone:
(650) 323-3363
Website:
https://www.anandapaloalto.org/