Upcoming Events (Beta)

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
Nov 29

Festival of Light Service

Nov 29 3:00 am PST • Nov 29 11:00 GMT • Nov 29 16:30 IST
Free

Ananda services are nonsectarian. We invite you to join us in celebrating and sharing the universal truths taught by Paramhansa Yogananda and expressed by his direct disciple, Swami Kriyananda. Included in the Festival of Light service are many elements that uplift our consciousness and awaken our highest aspirations.

The Festival of Light service includes chanting, meditation, prayers, music, readings from both the Bible and the Bhagavad Gita, and an inspirational talk. The service concludes with the Festival of Light, a universal celebration of the path of inner communion with God and of the divine grace that has come to us in our age.

Details

Date:
November 29
Time:
3:00 am - 4:15 am PST UTC+0
Cost:
Free
Event Categories:
,
Website:
https://www.anandala.org/event/sunday-service-2020-11-29/