Upcoming Events (Beta)

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
Nov 30

Learn to Meditate

Nov 30 7:00 pm PST • Dec 1 03:00 GMT • Dec 1 08:30 IST
$120

This 6-class series will cover the techniques of scientific meditation based on the teachings of Paramhansa Yogananda.

 

Topics will include:

    • Why Meditate?
    • What is Meditation?
    • Correct Meditation Posture
    • How the Divine is Experienced
    • The Hong-Sau technique of concentration
    • Paramhansa Yogananda’s unique system of Energization Exercises
 

For those interested in the sacred Kriya Yoga technique extolled in Yogananda’s Autobiography of a Yogi, this class serves as the first step in a series of classes that culminate in Kriya Yoga initiation. Both types of seekers – those who want to receive kriya yoga and those who only wish to know more about how to meditate – will benefit from this class.

Small classes and experienced instructors provide a quality learning environment, with time for individual questions and in-depth exploration.

 

This class series is $120. This includes Lessons in Meditation and access to the following online materials: text book, supplementary guided meditation videos, energization exercise video.

Registrants will be sent a Zoom link.