Upcoming Events (Beta)

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
Nov 23

Noon Meditation

Nov 23 12:00 pm PST • Nov 23 20:00 GMT • Nov 24 01:30 IST

Each of us has a calm joyful center, deep within. It may get lost in the hectic pace of life, but it is there, waiting patiently for us. Meditation, introspection, and other yogic practices help us rediscover that joy—and a rich, inner life. 

Experience the benefits of meditation in your life. Ananda is one of the oldest and largest networks for meditation training in the California. Thousands of people from every walk of life have learned to meditate in Ananda classes over the past fifty years.

Come join us for a noontime prayer, a chant and an escape into meditation for 20 minutes or so.

If you do not have a meditation technique we can teach you a simple exercise to practice on the spot. 

As part of the noon meditation, we will join Ananda Assisi in a group prayer for the world, part of the Warrior for the Light initiative.

Join us via anandala.tv.

Details

Date:
November 23
Time:
12:00 pm - 12:30 pm PST PST
Event Categories:
, ,
Event Tags:
, ,
Website:
https://www.anandala.org/event/noon-meditation/2020-11-23/