Upcoming Events (Beta)

Loading Events

« All Events

Aug 3

Noon Meditation

Aug 3 12:00 pm PDT • Aug 3 19:00 GMT • Aug 4 00:30 IST

Each of us has a calm joyful center, deep within. It may get lost in the hectic pace of life, but it is there, waiting patiently for us. Meditation, introspection, and other yogic practices help us rediscover that joy — and a rich, inner life. 

Experience the benefits of meditation in your life. Ananda is one of the oldest and largest networks for meditation training in the California. Thousands of people from every walk of life have learned to meditate in Ananda classes over the past fifty years.

Come join us for a noontime prayer, a chant and an escape into meditation for 20 minutes or so.

If you do not have a meditation technique we can teach you a simple exercise to practice on the spot. 

As part of the noon meditation, we will join Ananda Assisi in a group prayer for the world, part of the Warrior for the Light initiative.

Tune in through our livestream:

Or watch our last stream:

Details

Date:
August 3
Time:
12:00 pm - 12:30 pm PDT PDT
Event Categories:
, ,
Event Tags:
, ,
Website:
https://www.anandala.org/event/noon-meditation/2020-08-03/