Upcoming Events (Beta)

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
Oct 31

Saturday Morning Yoga with Lynn

Oct 31 7:00 am PDT • Oct 31 14:00 GMT • Oct 31 19:30 IST
Saturdays  9:00-10:30 am

This class with Lynn Absher is a blend of relaxing, calm stretching and vigorous, strength building standing poses.

Classes usually begin with a simple 1-2 minute seated meditation followed by at least 15-20 minutes of stretching warm-ups before engaging in more strenuous sequences of sun salutations and warrior poses.

The most vigorous, portion is usually followed by balancing poses for a calming and cooling down and then back to the floor and ending with a 5-10 minute savasana.

Warm up stretches are often geared toward a certain pose or body area that will be focused on during the class.  With the use of props such as blocks and straps the class is suitable for all levels, from beginners to advanced.

Newer students are encouraged to find their own personal “edge,” not to push beyond their capacity and usually find, over time and with practice, their capacity increases and they can perform the more advanced versions of the pose.

Yoga is not competitive nor is it about self judgment, it is about linking the body and the mind through the breath thereby finding that calm, quiet place where you are totally in tune and at oneness in body, mind and spirit.

join button. anandadallas.org donate button. anandadallas.org

Details

Date:
October 31
Time:
7:00 am - 8:30 am PDT CDT
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.anandadallas.org/event/saturday-morning-yoga-with-lynn-08-01/2020-10-31/

Venue

Online
TXUnited States
Website:
https://www.anandadallas.org/venue/online/

Organizer

Maitri Smithhisler
Phone:
972-248-9126
Email:
sangha@anandadallas.org
Website:
https://www.anandadallas.org/organizer/maitri/