Upcoming Events (Beta)

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
Aug 2

Sunday Satsang

Aug 2 8:00 am PDT • Aug 2 15:00 GMT • Aug 2 20:30 IST
Sunday Satsang at Ananda is inspired by the meditation tradition of the East and the ancient teachings of mystical Christianity, with inspirational readings from both the Bible and the Bhagavad Gita. Service includes music, group chanting and meditation.

Dhuti Elizabeth Johnson is an Ananda Lightbearer Minister, and for the past decade has been a travelling  “musical ambassador” for Ananda Worldwide.   A lifelong musician, in 1979 she moved to Ananda Village where she lived in a tipi, raised a family, and became a member of Ananda’s original singing group, The Gandharvas. Dhuti has been performing and teaching Ananda Music for over 40 years, and was personally trained by Swami Kriyananda. She plays and teaches voice, guitar, harmonium, piano, and mandolin, and has dedicated her life to sharing the transformative power of Ananda Music.
Dhuti has lived in many Ananda Centers and communities throughout the world, teaching, performing and directing Ananda Music, and sharing the teachings of Raja Yoga, Before the pandemic she was based at Ananda Assisi,  but currently is riding the pandemic out in the NE supporting the Ananda Rhode Island Sangha.
10:00 Chanting & Opening Prayer
10:15  Short Meditation
10:20 Affirmation from Affirmations for Self-Healing
10:25 Bible & Bhagavad Gita readings and commentary from Rays of the One Light
10:30 Long meditation
11:25 Healing Prayers
11:30 Dhuti Elizabeth Johnson Joins us!

Details

Date:
August 2
Time:
8:00 am - 10:00 am PDT CDT
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.anandadallas.org/event/sunday-satsang/

Venue

Online
TX United States
Website:
https://www.anandadallas.org/venue/online/

Organizer

Maitri Smithhisler
Phone:
972-248-9126
Email:
sangha@anandadallas.org
Website:
https://www.anandadallas.org/organizer/maitri/