Upcoming Events (Beta)

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
Nov 8

Sunday Satsang

Nov 8 8:00 am PST • Nov 8 16:00 GMT • Nov 8 21:30 IST
Sunday Satsang at Ananda is inspired by the meditation tradition of the East and the ancient teachings of mystical Christianity, with inspirational readings from both the Bible and the Bhagavad Gita. Service includes music, group chanting and meditation.

Nayaswami Devarshi moved to Ananda Village in 1977 and has been serving Ananda Sangha ever since. Following an experience of God as divine joy when he was in his late teens, he began seeking the way to always have that joy. That seeking drew him to Ananda, which is the sanskrit word for ‘divine bliss.’ Many Indian traditions teach that we all came from that bliss, and it is our very essence.
Devarshi is a long-time Ananda minister and Kriyacharya (authorized Kriya Yoga teacher), and directs the Ananda Kriya Sangha in India. He lives in Chandigarh, India, serving as head of the Ananda India monastery. He has lived in India for the last five years. His varied life with Ananda includes being a monk for some years, and being married for 25 years before his wife passed away in 2010.

10:00 Chanting & Opening Prayer
10:15  Short Meditation
10:20 Affirmation from Affirmations for Self-Healing
10:25 Bible & Bhagavad Gita readings and commentary from Rays of the One Light
10:30 Long meditation
11:25 Healing Prayers
11:30 Nayaswami Devarshi Joins Us!

Details

Date:
November 8
Time:
8:00 am - 10:00 am PST CST
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.anandadallas.org/event/sunday-satsang-2020-08-02-2020-08-23-2020-08-30-2020-11-08/

Venue

Online
TXUnited States
Website:
https://www.anandadallas.org/venue/online/

Organizer

Maitri Smithhisler
Phone:
972-248-9126
Email:
sangha@anandadallas.org
Website:
https://www.anandadallas.org/organizer/maitri/