Upcoming Events (Beta)

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
Dec 6

Sunday Satsang

Dec 6 8:00 am PST • Dec 6 16:00 GMT • Dec 6 21:30 IST
Sunday Satsang at Ananda is inspired by the meditation tradition of the East and the ancient teachings of mystical Christianity, with inspirational readings from both the Bible and the Bhagavad Gita. Service includes music, group chanting and meditation.
In response to the input at our last community sharing, we are continuing to hold a monthly interactive discussion based on the the current reading of the week from Swami Kriyananda’s book “Rays of the One Light”.
This week’s reading is #49  What is it, to Fail Spiritually.
The affirmation of the week is on Immortality. This week’s discussion will be lead by Nayaswami Supriya. We will chant, do the affirmation together along with the reading and then meditate before the discussion begins at 11:30am.
To purchase these books email admin@anandadallas.org or go out to the Crystal Clarity website
10:00 Chanting & Opening Prayer
10:15  Short Meditation
10:20 Affirmation from Affirmations for Self-Healing
10:25 Bible & Bhagavad Gita readings and commentary from Rays of the One Light
10:30 Long meditation
11:25 Healing Prayers
11:30 Discussion

Details

Date:
December 6, 2020
Time:
8:00 am - 10:00 am PST CST
Event Categories:
,
Website:
https://www.anandadallas.org/event/sunday-satsang-2020-08-02-2020-08-23-2020-08-30-2020-12-06/

Venue

Online
TXUnited States
Website:
https://www.anandadallas.org/venue/online/

Organizer

Maitri Smithhisler
Phone:
972-248-9126
Email:
sangha@anandadallas.org
Website:
https://www.anandadallas.org/organizer/maitri/