Upcoming Events (Beta)

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
Jan 24

Sunday Satsang

Jan 24 8:00 am PST • Jan 24 16:00 GMT • Jan 24 21:30 IST

Sunday Satsang at Ananda is inspired by the meditation tradition of the East and the ancient teachings of mystical Christianity, with inspirational readings from both the Bible and the Bhagavad Gita. Service includes music, group chanting and meditation.

Asha Nayaswami profile shot

Asha Nayaswami will again be joining us for this weeks’s Sunday Satsang. Asha was with us a few times last year and treated us to wonderfully inspirational talks about current world events and the opportunities for spiritual growth that may present themselves at this extraordinary time.

Asha’s talks and online classes are a spiritual lifeline for people around the world. Thousands have received training from her over the past 45 years. She has a gift for deep spiritual clarity, and the ability to offer it in a way that reaches the mind and the heart. She serves as Ananda Sangha’s global ambassador at the request of her lifelong teacher, Swami Kriyananda. A long-time disciple of Paramhansa Yogananda.

10:00 Chanting & Opening Prayer
10:15  Short Meditation
10:20 Affirmation from Affirmations for Self-Healing
10:25 Bible & Bhagavad Gita readings and commentary from Rays of the One Light
10:30 Long meditation
11:25 Healing Prayers
11:30 Our Guest Joins us!

Details

Date:
January 24
Time:
8:00 am - 10:30 am PST CST
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
Website:
https://www.anandadallas.org/event/sunday-satsang-2021-01-17-2021-01-24/

Venue

Online
TXUnited States
Website:
https://www.anandadallas.org/venue/online/

Organizer

Maitri Smithhisler
Phone:
972-248-9126
Email:
sangha@anandadallas.org
Website:
https://www.anandadallas.org/organizer/maitri/