Upcoming Events (Beta)

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
Jan 3

Sunday Satsang

Jan 3 8:00 am PST • Jan 3 16:00 GMT • Jan 3 21:30 IST
Sunday Satsang at Ananda is inspired by the meditation tradition of the East and the ancient teachings of mystical Christianity, with inspirational readings from both the Bible and the Bhagavad Gita. Service includes music, group chanting and meditation.
Join us this Sunday and the first of every month for Community Satsang led by various sangha members. This week we will bring in the New Year with a special presentation of the Festival of Light during the first half of our gathering. It will be followed by a meditation and then satsang led by one of our ministers, Mike Wolverton.
10:00 Chanting & Opening Prayer
10:15  Short Meditation
10:20 Affirmation from Affirmations for Self-Healing
10:25 Bible & Bhagavad Gita readings and commentary from Rays of the One Light
10:30 Long meditation
11:25 Healing Prayers
11:30 Community Satsang

Details

Date:
January 3
Time:
8:00 am - 10:30 am PST CST
Event Categories:
,
Website:
https://www.anandadallas.org/event/sunday-satsang/

Venue

Online
TXUnited States
Website:
https://www.anandadallas.org/venue/online/

Organizer

Maitri Smithhisler
Phone:
972-248-9126
Email:
sangha@anandadallas.org
Website:
https://www.anandadallas.org/organizer/maitri/