Upcoming Events (Beta)

Loading Events

« All Events

Jan 24

Sunday Worship Service

Jan 24 10:00 am PST • Jan 24 18:00 GMT • Jan 24 23:30 IST
Free

Services at Ananda are joyful, music-filled, and thoughtful. They explore meaningful answers to challenging questions about life. There is often laughter, and sometimes heartfelt tears.

Service is inspired by the spiritual teachings of Paramhansa Yogananda (Autobiography of a Yogi) and his lifelong disciple, Swami Kriyananda. It begins with a short period of chanting and meditation, followed by readings from the Bhagavad Gita and Bible, a 30-minute sermon, and a ceremony afterward, called the Festival of Light.

Details

Date:
January 24
Time:
10:00 am - 11:30 am
PST PST
Cost:
Free
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.anandapaloalto.org/worship

Organizer

Ananda Palo Alto
Phone:
(650) 323-3363
Website:
https://www.anandapaloalto.org/