Upcoming Events (Beta)

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
Nov 24

The Essence of the Bhagavad Gita

Nov 24 8:15 am PST • Nov 24 16:15 GMT • Nov 24 21:45 IST
Free

Lahiri Mahasaya shared with his small group of students a sacred, divinely inspired interpretation of the Bhagavad Gita meant for this age. It was one of Yoganada’s missions to bring this to the west.. Let us dive deep into this ancient scripture, one verse each week. We will pick some of the pivotal verses (if you have a favorite, you can request a class on it), explore the symbolism and make it real for us in our daily lives.

Details

Date:
November 24
Time:
8:15 am - 8:45 am
PST PST
Cost:
Free
Event Categories:
,
Website:
https://www.anandapaloalto.org/events/bhagavad-gita-apr-21-2020

Venue

Online
TXUnited States
Website:
https://www.anandadallas.org/venue/online/

Organizer

Ananda Palo Alto
Phone:
(650) 323-3363
Website:
https://www.anandapaloalto.org/

Instructors