Upcoming Events (Beta)

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
Aug 24

The Essence of the Bhagavad Gita

Aug 24 1:15 am PDT • Aug 24 08:15 GMT • Aug 24 13:45 IST
Free

Lahiri Mahasaya shared with his small group of students a sacred, divinely inspired interpretation of the Bhagavad Gita meant for this age. It was one of Yoganada’s missions to bring this to the west.. Let us dive deep into this ancient scripture, one verse each week. We will pick some of the pivotal verses (if you have a favorite, you can request a class on it), explore the symbolism and make it real for us in our daily lives.

Details

Date:
August 24
Time:
1:15 am - 1:45 am
PDT PDT
Cost:
Free
Event Categories:
,
https://www.anandapaloalto.org/events/bhagavad-gita-apr-21-2020

Venue

Online
TX United States
View Venue Website

Organizer

Ananda Palo Alto
Phone:
(650) 323-3363
View Organizer Website