Upcoming Events (Beta)

We’re still adding online events from Ananda centers around the world. To see a complete list of events from a particular center, visit their online calendar.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
May 5

The Essence of the Bhagavad Gita

May 5 8:15 am PDT • May 5 15:15 GMT • May 5 20:45 IST
Free

Lahiri Mahasaya shared with his small group of students a sacred, divinely inspired interpretation of the Bhagavad Gita meant for this age. It was one of Yoganada’s missions to bring this to the west.. Let us dive deep into this ancient scripture, one verse each week. We will pick some of the pivotal verses (if you have a favorite, you can request a class on it), explore the symbolism and make it real for us in our daily lives.

Details

Date:
May 5, 2020
Time:
8:15 am - 8:45 am
PDT PDT
Cost:
Free
Event Categories:
,
https://www.anandapaloalto.org/events/bhagavad-gita-apr-21-2020

Venue

Online
TX United States
View Venue Website

Organizer

Ananda Palo Alto
Phone:
(650) 323-3363
View Organizer Website

Local Calendars

About Event Times

Events are listed in their own local time and date.

In the future, they will show in your local time and in the appropriate order. For now, you can use the new Online Events section of the Ananda App to view events in that way.