Episode 2: The Four Aspects of Mind

Swami Kriyananda

The four aspects of mind, Swami Kriyananda explains, are mon, the mind; buddhi, the intellect; ahankara, the ego; and chittwa, feeling. We are only caught in delusion when we become attached through feeling through our likes and dislikes.

Symbolism discussed:

  • Krishna represents God and the Guru
  • Arjuna represents the sincere devotee

The Essence of the Bhagavad Gita

This video series is an explanation of India’s best-loved scripture approached from an entirely fresh perspective — one that combines its deep allegorical meaning with its down-to-earth practicality.