Who Are Jyotish and Devi?


Nayaswami Jyotish and Nayaswami Devi are dynamic emissaries of Paramhansa Yogananda, and Global Peace Ambassadors.

As Spiritual Directors of Ananda, and living examples of spiritual values in action, Jyotish and Devi travel the world, sharing Yogananda’s teachings, and blessing people with the practical and heart-opening path of Kriya Yoga.

Swami Kriyananda, Ananda’s founder, designated Jyotish as his spiritual successor.

Learn More

Recent Videos


Upcoming Events



May 19 (Thursday)
Swami Kriyananda's Birthday Meditation with Nayaswami Jyotish and Nayaswami Devi 

Broadcast Live and In-Person from The Temple of Light
NEW TIME: 6:30–8:30 am PDT |  3:30–5:30 pm CEST | 7:00 pm–9:00 pm IST

Join us here on YouTube. .


May 22 (Sunday)
Sunday Service with Nayaswami Jyotish and Nayaswami Devi 

Broadcast Live and In-Person from Ananda Village
NEW TIME: 11:00–12:30 am PDT |  8:00–9:30 pm CEST | 11:30 pm–1:00 am IST

Rays of the One Light Reading: The Best Way to Worship
Affirmation for Self-Healing: Kindness

Watch Ananda Village's Sunday Service Here on YouTube. .


May 27--30 (Friday - Monday) at The Expanding Light Retreat
Sharing Joy & Inspiration to Energize Your Life 

Come one, come all, to a special retreat of the year in celebration of you - our wonderful guests and wider Ananda family.

Learn about cultivating dynamic energy and magnetism, hear about the spiritual perspective of Ananda. You'll enjoy inner and interactive activities with a variety of long-time Ananda members, including Nayaswami Jyotish and Nayaswami Devi - Spiritual Directors of Ananda Worldwide.

Books


touch of peace living the teachings of paramhansa yogananda book by jyotish and devi

Touch of Peace

In their newest release of the Touch of Light series, the co-authors show us the way forward to a brighter future.


Touch of Love

Take the journey of the heart: answering the call of true, unconditional love.

How to Meditate

This clear and concise guidebook contains everything you need to start a meditation practice.

Touch of Joy

Learn how to live in joy in this second book in the Touch of Light series

Touch of Light

Short, practical articles on spiritual living, from the inspiring blog by the same title.

Faith Is My Armor

The complete story of the life of Swami Kriyananda: from his search for meaning to his training under Paramhansa Yogananda.

Podcasts